Board of Directors

The LCR Board of Directors meets monthly. The objective of the meetings are to review the operations of LCR, to make recommendations, to prioritize expenditures, review financial records, and develop fundraisers. All Board members must be at least 18 years of age and possess the required knowledge and/or technical skills to meet the responsibilities of their positions.

The current Board of Directors includes the following:


Steph Lorenz- President
Arlene Brennan- Treasurer
Jackie Burke- Secretary
Andrew Cordes
Harry Kostyk
Christina Walsh
Karen Wright


For discussion items that do not have a consensus agreement, there will be a general vote by the Board of Directors to decide relevant issues. Each Board member has one vote.

Advisory Board

The advisory board is a group of business and animal professionals who meet at least once a year. This group reviews big picture financials and major projects or capital campaigns.

Dr. Randy Bimes, DVM- Quakertown Veterinary Clinic

Dr. Barbara Harding, DVM- Quakertown Veterinary Clinic

Dr. Samuel Geller, VMD- Quakertown Veterinary Clinic

Dr. Guy DeNardo, DVM- Quakertown Veterinary Clinic

Patti DeCray- Quakertown Veterinary Clinic


Jay Glickman, Esquire- Rubin, Glickman, Steinberg & Gifford, P.C.

Dr. Guy Coby, DMD- Coby Orthodontics

Don Pierce, CPA- Maillie, LLP

Breena Holland- Equine Professional

Ken Keller, Senior Vice President- BB&T Bank